COMBATE AMERICAS  ‘CAMINO A COPA COMBATE’  WEIGH IN INFO

* * FREE OPEN PUBLIC WEIGH IN * *

COMBATE AMERICAS MMA STARS TO WEIGH IN ONE DAY BEFORE ‘CAMINO A COPA COMBATE’  SHOWDOWN

Tomorrow, Thursday, September 27 at 5:00 p.m. PT in Long Beach, Calif.

Co-hosted by Alberto El Patrón

Live Stream at Facebook.com/CombateAmericas 

 

WHO:
Combate Americas announcer and former WWE champion Alberto El Patrón
“Copa Combate” U.S. qualifier opponents Erick Gonzalez and Andres Quintana
“Copa Combate” Mexican qualifier opponents Pablo Sabori and Alejandro Flores
Undefeated strawweight Melissa Martinez
Strawweight rising star Francis Hernandez
& all other fighters to weigh in

WHEN:
Thursday, Sept. 27 at 5 p.m. PT

WHERE:
Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport
2640 N Lakewood Blvd
Long Beach, CA 90815

WHAT:
Fighters competing in the highly-anticipated, “Combate Americas: Camino a Copa”  Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) event at The Walter Pyramid in Long Beach, Calif. on Friday, Sept. 28, live on Univision Deportes Network (UDN) (12 a.m. ET/9 pm. PT) and DAZN (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT), will weigh in one day before the event.

The weigh-in is open to the public, free of charge, and will stream live on Facebook.com/CombateAmericas at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

Friday’s event will be headlined by the premier Hispanic Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) sports franchise’s first-ever “COPA COMBATE” tournament qualifying bouts.

The two featherweight (145 pounds) qualifying bout winners will advance to the “COPA COMBATE,” one-night, eight-man, $100,000 grand prize tournament at the end of the year, and represent their respective countries – the U.S. and Mexico.

In one of the two “COPA COMBATE” tournament qualifying fights, Erick “The Ghost Pepper” Gonzalez (8-2) of Redondo Beach, Calif., USA will square off with Andres “The Bullet” Quintana (14-2) of Roswell, N.M., USA.

In the second tournament qualifying bout, Pablo “El Gallo Negro” Sabori(8-4) of San Luis Rio Colorado, Sonora, Mexico will battle Alejandro “El Gallito” Flores (12-1) of Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico.

Priced from $30, tickets for “Combate Americas: Camino A Copa Combate” are on sale at The Walter Pyramid’s online ticketing platform, as well at Ticketon.com.

Doors at The Walter Pyramid will open at 6 p.m. PT on September 28, and the first preliminary bout will begin at 7 p.m.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *